Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Wednesday, November 27 2024 @ 06:14 pm EST
Geeklog Forums
GUS 1.6 problems
Status: offline
asmaloney
Forum User
Full Member
Registered: 02/08/04
Posts: 214
I just released GUS 1.6 which allows you to work with register_globals off. Unfortunately, as Randall Hand pointed out, I missed at least one thing I needed to change for this to work. Without it, the paging will not work.
In functions.inc at the bottom:
Change this:
$retval = $newurl['scheme'] . "://" . $newurl['host'] . $SCRIPT_NAME . $qstring;
to this:
$retval = $newurl['scheme'] . "://" . $newurl['host'] . $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'] . $qstring;
If you know of other issues with v1.6, please post them here.
- Andy
In functions.inc at the bottom:
Change this:
$retval = $newurl['scheme'] . "://" . $newurl['host'] . $SCRIPT_NAME . $qstring;
to this:
$retval = $newurl['scheme'] . "://" . $newurl['host'] . $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'] . $qstring;
If you know of other issues with v1.6, please post them here.
- Andy
12
10
Quote
Randall Hand
Anonymous
Also, in day.php (in public_html), $page is not defined. This is easily remedied by adding the following at line74:
$page = isset( $_GET['page'] ) ? $_GET['page'] : '';
There should be 2 nearly-identical lines just prior to it for $sort & $anon.
$page = isset( $_GET['page'] ) ? $_GET['page'] : '';
There should be 2 nearly-identical lines just prior to it for $sort & $anon.
16
9
Quote
Status: offline
barrywong
Forum User
Regular Poster
Registered: 04/12/02
Posts: 95
Dear Andy
I just downloaded the plugin in today from your site. Just to clarify... Are you saying that this patch needs to be with all installation? Or only those pre 30 Jan 2006? Looking at the code, I assume that the patches are needed.
If so, then, do we also do what Randall suggested (line 74) as well as deleting Line 51 as suggested by you? or should we just delete Line 51??
Also, in day.php (in public_html), $page is not defined. This is easily remedied by adding the following at line74:
$page = isset( $_GET['page'] ) ? $_GET['page'] : '';
There should be 2 nearly-identical lines just prior to it for $sort & $anon.
-----------
Your posting on Wednesday, February 01 2006 @ 08:32 PM EST
In page.php, remove line 51:
settype( $visited_page, 'integer' );
Also, is there anyway I can import Vstats 1.2 to GUS1.6?
Thank you.
I just downloaded the plugin in today from your site. Just to clarify... Are you saying that this patch needs to be with all installation? Or only those pre 30 Jan 2006? Looking at the code, I assume that the patches are needed.
If so, then, do we also do what Randall suggested (line 74) as well as deleting Line 51 as suggested by you? or should we just delete Line 51??
Also, in day.php (in public_html), $page is not defined. This is easily remedied by adding the following at line74:
$page = isset( $_GET['page'] ) ? $_GET['page'] : '';
There should be 2 nearly-identical lines just prior to it for $sort & $anon.
-----------
Your posting on Wednesday, February 01 2006 @ 08:32 PM EST
In page.php, remove line 51:
settype( $visited_page, 'integer' );
Also, is there anyway I can import Vstats 1.2 to GUS1.6?
Thank you.
11
10
Quote
Status: offline
redneck
Forum User
Junior
Registered: 04/11/05
Posts: 24
I have installed GUS 1.6 over Vistor Stats 1.3 (I believe) Well anyhow I have them both on my site. I can't find where the ADMIN section is for GUS. I want to be able to have GUC control all my traffic hits but the is not an admin section.
Here is the site
Please Help,
Redneck
Here is the site
Please Help,
Redneck
10
13
Quote
All times are EST. The time is now 06:14 pm.
- Normal Topic
- Sticky Topic
- Locked Topic
- New Post
- Sticky Topic W/ New Post
- Locked Topic W/ New Post
- View Anonymous Posts
- Able to post
- Filtered HTML Allowed
- Censored Content