Welcome to Geeklog, Anonymous Monday, September 16 2024 @ 04:11 pm EDT

Geeklog Forums

Error while installing phpbbbridge, probably simple

Brent

Anonymous
working
Hey Guys and Gals,

I'm very new to this, and I can't seem to figure out what is wrong. I have followed the instructions given for phpbbridge up to #8 and when I click "install" in the Geeklog plugin admin page the error msg I'm getting is:

Warning: main(/public_html/phpBB2/extension.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/juicedom/plugins/phpbbbridge/functions.inc on line 72

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required '/public_html/phpBB2/extension.inc' (include_path='/home/juicedom/system/pear/:.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/juicedom/plugins/phpbbbridge/functions.inc on line 72

I would really appreciate any insite. thanks

Turias

Forum User
Your 'path_to_phpbb' setting in the plugin's config.php file is incorrect. Make sure it refers to the full path of your phpBB directory.

Brent

Anonymous
Ack!, that was the problem, and I have installed it but now when I go to the main page I get this:

Template Error: set_root: /home/juicedom/public_html/layout/professional/phpbbbridge/templates is not a directory.
Halted.

Brent

Anonymous
tired
well, I'm assuming that the problem above is that I don't have the "professional" template for phpbb, I assumed that the phpbbbridge would fix that but maybe I've done something wrong. If it is something I have to do manually , any Idea where I could find the files to put in the phpbbbridge/template directory?

Again any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Turias

Forum User
You are getting this error because you didn't follow step 3 of the install instructions.

Text Formatted Code
Move a copy of geeklog/public_html/layout/your_theme/phpbbbridge to every theme folder you have under /path/to/geeklog/public_html/layout

Brent

Anonymous